Evil Space Elves

ESE's 12th Legion

Howdy all. I wanted to post a few pics of my growing World Eaters army. Fell in love with the Angon model, painted it, and decided to paint an army to match! I started painting these in January for the Independent Characters 2014 Hobby Progress Challenge where you paint a 2,000pt force in a year. I sort of got lost to the nails and painted it in 5 months :lol: Link to my log there: http://www.theindependentcharacters.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=79&t=6227

Pics!

Angron

IMG_20131228_112757275.jpg

IMG_20131228_112604176.jpg

Chaplain

IMG_20140328_215821504.jpg

Captain

IMG_20140328_215905078.jpg

First 1,000pts:

IMG_20140328_220744442_HDR.jpg

Contemptor 2:

IMG_20140510_121218275_HDR.jpg

Cataphractii

IMG_20140510_121438862_HDR.jpg

Loves me some autocannons!

IMG_20140517_084357888.jpg

More Scimitar Jetbikes

IMG_20140518_115702115.jpg

That's the first 2,400pts.I have assembled and ready for primer: 10 assault marines, a few more tactical marines, 10 Red Butchers, and a pretty sweet tank with MOAR BOOOOM... I'l post WIP pics once the painting starts. The goal is to have 4,000pts done by the end of this summer.

Comments/critique welcome!

Thanks everyone! This army has been a real treat to paint.

These are beautiful man - every model is packed with character. Special shout to the Scimitars - you've really made those your own. Plus seeing a Chaplain is a bit if a rarity in 30k, love it.
Again, beautiful collection.

Thank you so much. The jetbikes were a joy to paint. Gotta admit- I hated those models until I saw them in person. Didn't actually love them until I painted one. I'm yet to get a game in with them, but am hoping for great things!