Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Ironfang

Speaker of the dead and Deathsworn pack

Recommended Posts

Hi all,

 

This may have already be discussed so apologies

 

If a speaker of the dead is able to take a unit of Deathsworn instead of a command squad, then does this mean he is free to be deployed separately from the Deathsworn and with another unit?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Wait, what? No. The Praetor is not bound to go with the command squad, and neither is the Speaker. The speaker, and the praetor, are ICs. It just means that you may take a squad of deathsworn that takes up the same HQ slot as the speaker. It says quite clearly in the red book (regular army list book) that they (praetor and command squad) dont have to be deployed together (p. 27). Have I missed something that makes a difference for Speaker and Deathsworn?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Wait, what? No. The Praetor is not bound to go with the command squad, and neither is the Speaker. The speaker, and the praetor, are ICs. It just means that you may take a squad of deathsworn that takes up the same HQ slot as the speaker. It says quite clearly in the red book (regular army list book) that they (praetor and command squad) dont have to be deployed together (p. 27). Have I missed something that makes a difference for Speaker and Deathsworn?

I guess I'm wrong then. I was under the impression that they have to start the game together as the praetor begins the game as part of that unit and can't leave the unit until after they have deployed on the table.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yeah, there are some units that work like that, but the command squad is not one of them. I think it's only special chars (Zardu + bladeslaves) and maybe some militia guys that have the rule that they may not leave the unit later. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×