#1 niftyvt

niftyvt

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 540 posts
  • LocationMaryland, USA

Posted 04 February 2016 - 02:23 PM

Just a thread to track my progress on my Blood Angels and Questoris Knights.

I am a long time 40k player (started with Blood Angels at the tail end of 2nd edition) and I am just getting into 30k along with a few others of my gaming group.  Currently I have my Calth box half way assembled and I just ordered a Cerastus Knight-Castigator as a bday present to myself mostly because I just wanted it.  :)   The plan used to be to just built a 30k Blood Angels force to go alongside my 40k Blood Angels but since I bought the knight I guess I will be playing a Blood Angels primary with a Questoris Knights allied detachment.  Which, of course, means I just 'have' to buy a couple more knights in order to fill the allied chart properly. :D Since I have never painted anything so large I am planning on getting a plastic knight to practice on.  I also will be putting together an airbrush set up and plan to practice on a bunch of my existing Blood Angel vehicles that have been sitting base coated for years but never quite finished and I hope to refine my airbrush work on the plastic knight before moving to the Forgeworld knight.

So that's the plan and I guess we will see what happens.

To start off Ill throw up some pictures of my magnetized Calth contemptor when I get home from work this afternoon.  The idea being that I will get another Calth contemptor and then have 2 of all the plastic weapons.  Besides the magnet weapons I slightly turned his head, and gave it a slight torso twist.

• Joshuarib, Jeropeake, Walterhof and 1 other like this

#2 Mordian7th

Mordian7th

Ordo Moderatus

• Moderators
  • 5,806 posts
  • LocationBoulder, CO USA

Posted 04 February 2016 - 03:25 PM

Nice! The Castigator is hands down my favorite of the knight variants, good call on practicing on a plastic knight first. Looking forward to seeing 'em!