Graham (Grazer) Sanders

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 68 posts
  • LocationNotts

Posted 03 May 2017 - 11:36 AM

Hi all,

I'm just beginning to plan a new army that I'll be building over the next 12 months or so. It will be a Ravenwing force comprising entirely of Jetbikes and regular Bikes (obviously a big restriction on myself, but fluffy).

My question is, what is the best way of getting anti-tank into a force like this?

I know that multi-meltas are an option on the Jetbikes, but the tanks you need melta to deal with usually have Armoured Ceramite.

Is melta-bombing the only other viable way of getting decent anti-tank into a list like this?

Thanks!

Graham.
  • DanielEr likes this
30k Death Guard 30k Space Wolves 30k / 40k Squats (count as IG or Imperial Militia)
40k Tyranids 40k Eldar

#2 Raktus

Raktus

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 414 posts

Posted 03 May 2017 - 12:27 PM

Javelins with missiles or lascannons

Regular land speeders with hull mounted graviton gun

Various fliers such as the classic tank buster the Primaris Lightning strike fighter or the Xiphon

#3 Penddraig

Penddraig

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 4,497 posts
  • LocationArlesey, Bedfordshire

Posted 03 May 2017 - 07:28 PM

^This.
'Let us speak now of the death of kings...' - Richard II
Sons of Horus 131st Company "The Kingslayers" http://aus30k.com/30...itle=L-XVI-3752
'Better to reign in Hell then serve in Heaven!' - John Milton, Paradise Lost
'What is it about my leadership that makes you think I tolerate failure?' - Ezekyle Abaddon, Black Legion

#4 Mike French

Mike French

Ordo Moderatus

• Moderators
  • 11,372 posts
  • LocationSalisbury, Wiltshie, UK

Posted 03 May 2017 - 09:37 PM